The Seashore District is comprised of 87 churches located in South Mississippi, encompassing George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River and Stone counties.  We are one of eleven districts that make up The Mississippi Annual Conference.  Our Resident Bishop, James E. Swanson, Sr., is the presiding officer of the annual conference.

The Reverend Jim Fisher is the District Superintendent appointed to Seashore.  There are two district employees; Melodye Luke, secretary, and Stacey Penny, treasurer. 

Our Mission

To Invite individuals to know Jesus Christ as Savior of their lives; to nurture their faith so they can become Disciples; and to send them out with Power to transform the world for Jesus Christ

What We've Achieved

  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon